Jaipur Metro rail Start date, Important Facts

Jaipur Metro rail inaugurated by Rajastan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje today, 3rd June 2015 and metro rail services started for public from today in Jaipur.  Completed nearly four-and-a-half-years, the Jaipur metro is touted as one of the fastest-built metros in the country. The 9.63-km elevated section of the Jaipur metro with nine stations and built on standard gauge connects the city's residential area Mansarovar to business hub in Chandpole. The line is expected to ferry approximately 1.2 lakh passengers daily. A total of 10 four-coach trains will be making 131 trips each day between the two terminal stations at a frequency of 10 minutes in peak hours and 15 minutes in off-peak hours. Normal operations will begin from 6.45 am and will continue till 9 pm. Fare for the 9-km metro stretch will be in three slabs of Rs 5, Rs 10 and Rs 15. Right from the beginning of her second term in office, Chief Minister Raje had disapproved of the implementation of the metro project, a brainchild of former chief minister Ashok Gehlot. The 12-km east-west Metro corridor was one of Gehlot’s big ticket projects that he had expected to flag off by the end of his tenure.
Jaipur Metro Rail Map
About Jaipur Metro Rail: Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation (JMRC) is a PSU under 100% ownership of the Government of the State of Rajasthan. Construction of the elevated part of the first line, called Phase 1A, comprising 9.2 kilometres (5.7 mi) from Mansarovar to Chandpole Bazaar, started on 13 November 2010, and completed in 2014. The Jaipur Metro Rail system is India's sixth metro rail system after those in Kolkata, Delhi NCR, Bangalore, Gurgaon and Mumbai. Among the Rapid Transit systems of India, it has been recorded fastest to conduct of trial run after starting construction, when it commenced trial runs in Jaipur on 18 September 2013. The trial run of Jaipur Metro on approximately 4 km track that is completed. Jaipur Metro rail started commercial runs between Chandpole and Mansarover on 3 June 2015. Here. is complete Map of Jaipur Metro on Phase1 and Phase 2. Following are 9 Station during Phase-1 operation of Jaipur metro from Mansarovar to Chandpole: 1. Mansarovar, 2. New Aatish Market, 3. Vivek Vihar, 4. Shayam Nagar, 5. Ram Nagar, 6. Civil Line, 7. Railway Station, 8. Sindhi Camp, 9. Chandpole
Jaipur Metro rail Important Facts:
Owner: Jaipur Metro Rail Corporation Limited (JMRCL) or Govt. of Rajasthan
Number of lines: 1 (initial phase) , 1 more planned
Number of stations: 9 (initial), 22 more stations planned
Chief executive: Nihal Chand Goel, Chairman & MD
Headquarters: Khanij Bhavan, C-Scheme, Jaipur
Jaipur Metro Start date: 3 June 2015
Inaugurated by: Vasundhra Raje, CM
Train length: 4 coaches
Jaipur Metro Lenght: 9.63 km (initial)
Track gauge: 1,435 mm


Post a Comment